Facebook is about to delete a group of photos on your account that you might have forgotten about — or not even known were there.


Moments from iPhone
announced recently,

489838-facebook-moments-for-iphone

“Photos you privately synced from your phone to Facebook will be deleted soon. Earlier this year, they were moved to Moments, a new app from Facebook. The Moments app lets you organize and privately share photos from your phone, and download or delete photos you’ve synced to Facebook. Moments is available for download in the App Store and the Google Play Store.

If you want to keep these photos, download and log into Moments before July 7.

If you don’t want Moments, download these photos directly to your computer from your Facebook profile before July 7. Learn more about downloading or deleting your synced photos on Facebook.”

Back in 2012, Facebook launched an optional photo syncing feature that automatically uploaded your phone’s photos to a private album. The company wanted to make it easy for you to share those photos online at a later date.

However, Facebook began phasing out the feature late last year in order to encourage people to download and use its Moments app.

Now We All Have To Figure Out How To Get Them Before It’s Too Late!

Don’t worry. I’ve looked up everything you need to know so that you can keep your photos!

160609173634-facebook-secret-photos-screenshot-780x439.jpg

How do I download or delete my synced photos on Facebook?

Once you’ve synced photos from your phone, you can download or delete them on your computer.

To delete a photo you’ve synced:

  1. Go to your profile
  2. Click Photos
  3. Click Synced from Phone
  4. Click the photo you’d like to delete
  5. Click Delete in the bottom-left of the photo and click to confirm

To download a photo you’ve synced:

  1. Go to your profile
  2. Click Photos
  3. Click Synced from Phone
  4. Click the photo you’d like to download
  5. Click Options at the bottom of the photo then select Download

You can also download all your synced photos at once. To do this, go to the Synced from Phone section of your Photos and click the link to download your synced photos.

Advertisements